This report has been written collaboratively, drawing on insights and contributions from Commissioners and their organizations. As such, the views expressed here are not attributed to any one organization or individual, except in the Insights contributed by respective Commissioners. The Commissioner Insights reflect the views of their authors alone and do not reflect the views of the Broadband Commission.

The report has been written by John Garrity. From the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), Nancy Sundberg and Anna Polomska provided direction, guidance and input, Sarah Parkes provided editorial review and Martin Schaaper provided data. In addition, Angelo Niño Gutierrez and Christopher T. Cabardo contributed background research, and Renee Lorica conducted copy-editing and proofreading.

The following Commission contributors and reviewers are listed in alphabetical order of organization, Commissioner, followed by alphabetical order of surname:

- African Union Commission (Mehdi Khouili); - America Movil (Commissioner Dr. Carlos Jarque); - Republic of Azerbaijan (Commissioner Mr. Ramin Guluzade, Shahin Ismayilov, Heydar Rustamov and Elmir Velizadeh); - Bharti Enterprises (Himar Arjun Singh); - Carlos Slim Foundation (Co-Chair and Commissioner Mr. Carlos Slim); - Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC) of Saudi Arabia (Commissioner H.E. Dr Mohammed Bin Saud Al Tamaimi); - Digicel (Commissioner Mr. Denis O’Brien, and David Geary); - Ericsson (Commissioner Mr. Erik Ekudden, Heather Johnson, Paul Landers and Pia Sörensen); - EUTELSAT IGO (Commissioner Mr. Piotr Dmochowski-Lipski, and Estelle Schnitzler); - Facebook (Commissioner Mr. Kevin Martin, Chris Hemmerlein and Dr. Robert Pepper); - FAO (Máximo Torero Cullen); - GSMA (Commissioner Mr. Mats Granryd, Lauren Dawes and Belinda Exelby); - Huawei Technologies (Commissioner Ms. Sun Yafang, Ivan Huang, Martin Xu, Edward Zhou and Casper Lee); - Infomedia Comm Development Authority of Singapore (Commissioner Mr. Keng Thai Leong, Charles Chew and Angela Wibawa); - Inmarsat (Commissioner Mr. Rupert Pearce, and Donna Murphy); - Intelsat (Commissioner Mr. Stephen Spengler, and Jose Toscano); - International Science, Technology and Innovation Centre for South-South Cooperation (Commissioner Mr. Dato' Ir. Lee Yee Cheong); - Internet Society (Commissioner Mr. Andrew Sullivan, Constance Bommelaer and Juan Peirano); - Korea Telecom (Commissioner Mr. Hyeonmo Ku, Byungki Oh, Hyung Gyoun Byun,Ilbum Chun, Jong-Il Lee and Woori Cho); - Microsoft (Commissioner Mr. Paul Mitchell); - Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications of Japan (Commissioner Ms. Makiko Yamada, and Memiko Otsuki); - MTN (Commissioner Mr. Rob Shuter, and Mophethe Moletsane); - Nokia (Commissioner Mr. Rajeev Suri, Anthony Darcy and Julia Jasinska); - Novartis (Commissioner Dr. Ann Aerts, and Lucy Setian); - Orange (Commissioner Mr. Stephane Richard, and Milena Harito Shteto); - SAMENA Telecommunications Council (Commissioner Mr. Bocar Ba, and Imme Philbeck); - Smart Africa (Commissioner Mr. Lacina Koné, Kayihura Chantal, Osman Issah, Ralph Oyini and Thelma Efua Quaye); - UN-OHRLLS (Commissioner Ms. Fekitamoeloa 'Utoikamanu, Miniva Chibuye and Oumar Diallo); - UNCTAD (Torbjorn Fredriksson and Remi Lang); - UNESCO (Joe Hironaka); - UNHCR (Commissioner Mr. Filipo Grandi, and John Warnes); - UNDP (Commissioner Mr. Mr. Achim Steiner, Minerva Novero and Robert Opp); - Web Foundation (Commissioner Mr. Adrian Lovett, and Sonia Jorge); - World Bank (Commissioner Mr. Makhtar Diop, Vyjayanti T. Desai, Doyle Gallegos, Boutheina Gumazi and Anna Zita Metz); - World Childhood Foundation USA (Commissioner Dr. Joanna Rubinstein, and Lina Fernández); - Verizon (Commissioner Mr. Hans Vestberg, and Sarah Altschuller)